Cleartalking.com




Share & grow the world's knowledge!

Share knowledge related to telecom and internet technology. You can start a discussion, post questions, answer questions, or post a tip or trick. Write a review on your telecom/internet service, cellular service, device, or on a smartphone app. Share a photo taken with your smartphone to show the camera quality.

Share deals for telecom and internet devices or services with the community!

Business Services

As a service provider, manufacturer or retailer, sharing your offer or deal with the growing community is the best way to reach the potential customers. It is completely FREE! You can also share your product or service information with a direct link to your web site as discussions, blog post, Q&A, tips, service listing, device listing, and app listing.

 

Deals
Tips & Tricks
0 like 0 dislike
44 views
in Smart Devices by ruchi_jaat

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
 
Best answer
  1. Sign in to iCloud.com/find on the web or use the Find My app on another Apple device.
  2. Find your device. Open the Find My app or go to iCloud.com and click Find iPhone. Select a device to view its location on a map. If the device is nearby, you can have it play a sound to help you or someone nearby find it.
  3. Mark As Lost. This will remotely lock your device with a passcode and you can display a custom message with your phone number on your missing device's Lock screen. It will also keep track of your device's location. If you added credit, debit, or prepaid cards to Apple Pay, the ability to make payments using Apple Pay on the device is suspended when you put your device in Lost Mode.
  4. Erase your device. To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely. When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won't be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can't track it. If you remove the device from your account after you erase it, Activation Lock will be turned off. This allows another person to turn on and use your device.
  5. Backup your iPad if it found. Download Leawo iTransfer and back up your iPad frequently in case it lost or damaged. 
by augusthong

Related questions

0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
4 answers
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
2 answers
0 like 0 dislike
0 answers


...